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ARKANSAS SURETY BOND  

IN LIEU OF FINANCIAL STATEMENT  
  

Bond Information for Surety Companies – Ark. Code Ann § 17-25-304(c) 
(Effective date: July 1, 2020) 

 
(A) In lieu of providing a financial statement showing a minimum net worth for a licensee as required 
by Ark. Code Ann. § 17-25-304, an applicant may provide a surety bond from a Surety authorized to 
transact business in the State of Arkansas an amount of ten times the required net worth for the 
applicant's classification.  Only an Arkansas Resident or an Arkansas Non-Resident agency, agent, 
broker or producer that is currently licensed by the Arkansas Insurance Department can execute this 
surety bond. The required bond amounts are as follows:   
 

HEAVY              $500,000 
 HIGHWAY, RAILROAD, AIRPORT $500,000 
 MUNICIPAL & UTILITY     $500,000 
 BUILDING      $500,000 
 LIGHT BUILDING      $200,000 
 MECHANICAL      $200,000 
 ELECTRICAL      $200,000 
 SPECIALTY         $50,000 
 
(B) The above surety bond must:  

(1) Be continuous in form and must be maintained in effect for as long as the applicant maintains 
the license issued by the Contractors Licensing Board or until the applicant submits a financial 
statement showing that it meets the financial statement requirements for the classification held by the 
contractor; 

(2) List the State of Arkansas as obligee for the bond;  
(3) Be for the benefit of any person who is damaged by an act or omission of the applicant 

constituting a breach of construction contract or a contract for the furnishing of labor, materials, or 
professional services for construction undertaken by the applicant, or by any unlawful act or omission 
of the applicant in performing construction; and  

(4) Be in addition to, and not in lieu of, any other surety bond required of the applicant by law or 
regulation, or by any party to a contract with the applicant; 

(5) Provide for bond cancellation by the Surety Company only by notification to the Board and 
the Principal at least Sixty (60) days prior to cancellation. 
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ARKANSAS SURETY BOND 
 IN LIEU OF FINANCIAL STATEMENT  

 
 

BOND NUMBER:  _______________ 
EFFECTIVE DATE: _______________ (Continuous Until Cancelled) 
 
 
NOW, therefore, we, the undersigned, ____________________________________________,  as Principal, and 
__________________________________________________________, as Surety, a Surety Company authorized to do 
business in Arkansas, its successors, assigns, and legal representatives are held firmly bound to the State of Arkansas, the 
Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board and any person or business sustaining damage within the terms of this bond for 
payment,  in the Sum of  ____________ Thousand Dollars ($___,000).  We bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, 
administrators, successors and assigns, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents. This bond is in lieu of providing a 
financial statement as required in Ark. Code Ann. § 17-25-304.   
 
WHEREAS, the above bonded Principal has applied to the Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board pursuant to Ark. Code Ann 
§ 17-25-101 et seq., as amended; 
  
WHEREAS, the above bonded Principal has chosen to provide this Surety Bond in lieu of providing a financial statement, 
pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 17-25-304(c); 
 
NOW, THEREFORE, if the Principal, in compliance with Ark. Code Ann. § 17-25-101 et. seq., does not engage in an act or 
omission constituting a breach of construction contract or a contract for the furnishing of labor, materials, or professional 
services for construction undertaken by the Principal, or does not commit any unlawful act or omission in performing 
construction, then this obligation shall be void; otherwise it is to remain in full force and effect.  
 
This bond is in full force and effect as to the above statutory, regulatory and procedural obligations of the Principal from 
the effective date until  canceled as set out herein; the Surety shall have the right to cancel this bond at any time by filing 
written notice with the Arkansas Contractor’s Licensing Board and the Principal of its intention to so cancel, giving at least 
sixty (60) days’ notice prior to the effective date of the cancellation. This provision, however, shall not operate to relieve, 
release or discharge the Surety from any liability already accrued or which shall accrue before the expiration of the sixty 
(60) day period. Regardless of the number of years this bond may remain in force or the number of claims against this 
bond, the aggregate liability of the Surety for any and all claims, suits or actions under this bond shall not exceed the sum 
of ________________________ dollars ($___,000.00) 
 
The Surety shall provide the Board with written notice of any payment made in good faith under the Bond within thirty 
(30) days of such payment. No right of action shall accrue upon or by reason of this bond to or for the use or benefit of 
anyone whatsoever other than the Board or any person sustaining loss or damage within the terms of this bond for 
payment.  
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Witness our hands and seal this ______ day of ______________, 20___.  
Name and Address of Surety Company (Print)    Name and Address of Principal (Print)  
 
_______________________________________   ___________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________   ___________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________   ___________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________   ___________________________________ 
Phone Number of Surety     Phone Number of Principal 
 
        ___________________________________ 
        Principal’s Federal ID# 
 
 
By: ____________________________________    By: ________________________________ 
     Signature of Surety (Attorney-in-Fact)     Signature of Principal  
 
 
 
 
Name, Address and Phone number of  
Agent/Broker/Producer 
 
_______________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________ 
 
 
Power of Attorney (attach document)  
Arkansas Insurance License (attach document) 
 
 
Once all information is complete, and signed by all parties, Send to Arkansas Contractors Licensing 
Board, 4100 Richards Road, North Little Rock, AR, 72117. 
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