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Commercial
Subcontractor
Registration

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT

SUBCONTRACTOR REGISTRATION:

1. A Registered Contractor is NOT a licensed contractor. It is a violation of the
law for a Registered Contractor to perform a project for which a license is
required.

2. A Registered Contractor may work as a SUBCONTRACTOR to a properly
LICENSED contractor.

3. A Registered Contractor may not perform work as a Prime Contractor on a
project for which a license is required.

4. A Registered Contractor will have to renew their registration yearly.
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Subcontractor Registration

Instructions / Checklist

e A completed application must be received, with the appropriate fee (all
fees are non-refundable) before it can be considered.

¢ Once the application is received in our office, it must be completed within
90 days.

o After 90 days, another application and filing fee will be required.

1. $100.00 filing fee made payable to the Contractors Licensing Board. (Fees are
NON-REFUNDABLE / NON-TRANSFERABLE)

2. Complete Application-Pages 4, 7, 8, and 9 (if applicable).

3. Complete pages 5 and 6 by circling the classification(s) for which the contractor is registering.
**Note that by completing the Affidavit (page 8) the applicant is certifying that they have the
proper education, experience, training, skills and financial ability to perform the type of work
for which it is registering.

If the contractor is registering for a classification which requires an Arkansas trade license,
registration, or certificate, a copy of that trade license, registration, or certification must be
submitted.

4. Fully executed $10,000.00 Contractor's Bond. (NOTE: copies, faxes, or emails “NOT”
accepted). Please refer to pages 11 & 12 for more information about the bond.

5. If the applicant has one or more employees: You must have Worker's Compensation
insurance coverage.

Effective Date 7/1/2020 (Subcontractor Registration)



CLB OFFICAL USE ONLY - (Do not write in this space)
Filing Fee: $ ID#:

Subcontractor Registration
Application

PRINT NAME OF COMPANY OR NAME (IF APPLYING AS A SOLE PROPERIORSHIP) AS YOU WISH
FORIT TO APPEAR ON THE REGISTRATION. IF APPLYING AS A CORPORATION, LLC, ORLLP, IT
MUST READ EXACTLY AS REGISTERED WITH THE SECRETARY OF STATE OFFICE. APPLICANTS
MUST CONDUCT / CONTRACT BUSINESS UNDER THE EXACT NAME SHOWN UPON THE
REGISTRATION.

ANSWER ALL OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS:

Indicate the type of entity seeking a registration by “circling” one of the choices below:
SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP CORPORATION LLC PARTNERSHIP LP LLP

Corporation Name, LLC Name, Partnership Name, LP Name, LLP Name / Sole Proprietorship:

Fictitious Name / D/B/A Name:
(If Applicable)

List the Federal ID#/ EIN

Mailing Address City
State Zip Code County/Parish
Company Phone Fax

Company E-mail

Information on person to contact with any questions regarding this application request:

Name:

Phonet:

Email Address:
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CLASSIFICATIONS

Please “circle” the specialty classification(s) being requested.

By circling a classification, the applicant certifies that it has the proper education, experience,
training, skills and financial ability to perform the type of work for which it is registering.

Classification(s) marked with *x require an Arkansas Trade License or Certification.

Above Ground Tanks Grain Bins
** Asbestos Greenhouses
Awnings, Canopies & Gutters ** Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, Refrigeration
Base & Paving HRA Miscellaneous & Specialty ltems
a. Base Construction a. Traffic Safety
b. Hot & Cold Mixes 1. Pavement Markers
c. Surface Treatment 2. Signaling
d. Asphalt 3. Guardrails & Fencing
e. Concrete Paving 4. Attenuators, Signalization & Roadway Lighting
Blinds, Curtains, Draperies, Theatrical b. Landscaping
Boat Docks 1. Seeding
** Boiler Construction & Repair 2. Sodding
Bulk Storage Facilities 3. Planting
Cable Television Lines (Above & Below Ground) 4. Chemical weed & brush control
Car Washes c. Pavement Rehabilitation
Carpentry, Framing, Millwork, Cabinets 1. Pressure grouting
Ceilings, Wall Systems, Acoustical Treatments 2. Grinding & grooving
Chemical Resistant Tile & Brick 3. Concrete joints
Chimneys, Fireplaces 4. Underdrains
Cofferdams, Dikes, Levees, Canals d. Miscellaneous Concrete
Communication, Computer or Sound Systems, Cabling 1. Sidewalks
Concrete 2. Driveways
Control Systems & Instrumentation 3. Curb & gutter
Conveyors, Material Handling Systems, Cranes, Hoists 4. Box culverts
Cooling Towers Hydraulics
Demolition, Blasting Incinerator & Stack Construction
Dredging Indoor/Outdoor Advertising
Drywall Institutional & Kitchen Equipment
** Electrical Insulation
Electrical Transmission Lines Interior Work
** Elevators, Escalators, Dumbwaiters, Chairlifts Kilns, Drying Systems
Energy & Chemical Pipelines Landfills
Energy Management, Retrofit Systems Landscaping, Irrigation, Lawn Sprinkler Systems, Streams
Environmental General ** Landscaping with Planting
Erosion Control Lathe, Plaster, Stucco, Dryvit, EIFS
** Factory Trained Medical Equipment Technician ** Lead Abatement
(“exemption” from Electrical Board required) Lift Stations, Pumps
Fencing, Gates Lightning Protection
Fiberglass Liners
Fireproofing Marine Docks
Floors, Floor Covering Masonry
Foundation Construction or Drilling, Pile Driving, Stabilization Mausoleums
Furnaces, Fuel Burning or Heat Transfer Equipment, Medical Shielded Enclosures
Stokers, Refractories Metal Buildings, Detached Structures, Storage Buildings
Furniture, Recreational and/or Playground Equipment, Metal Studs, Walls
Bleachers, Seating, Partitions Meter Installation & Service
** Gas Fitter Microwave Systems, Towers, Satellite Dishes
Generators, Turbines Millwright
Glass, Glazing, Doors, Windows, Hardware, Storefront Oil & Gas Field Construction, Rigging
Golf Cart & Foot Bridges & Paths Overhead Doors & Dock Equipment
Golf Courses Paint Booths
Grading & Drainage (Includes Pipe & Structures, Culverts, Painting, Wallcovering
Clearing, Grubbing & Rip Rap, Excavation) Passenger Boarding Bridges
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CLASSIFICATIONS (Continued from page 5) - **Requires a Arkansas Trade License or Certification

Piping, Process Piping, Valve Repair ** Sheet Metal, Ducts, Ventilation
Plant Maintenance Siding, Soffit, Facia, Gutters
Plating & Waste Treatment Systems ** Signal or Burglar Alarms, Fire Detection
** Plumbing & Monitoring Systems
Pneumatic Tube Systems Skylights
Pollution, Air & Dust Control, Blower & Exhaust Systems Solar Systems
Poultry & Swine Electrical Special Coatings or Applications, Caulking, Waterproofing
Poultry & Swine Houses Sport & Recreational Surfaces
Poultry (HVACR) ** Sprinklers, Fire Protection
Precipitators Steel, Alloy, Ornamental, Metal Fabrication, Welding
Railroad Construction & Related ltems Storm Shelters
Rebar Substations
** Refrigeration, Cold Storage Swimming Pools, Spas
Remediation Temperature Controls (Electric)
Remodeling, Renovations, Restoration, Alterations Temperature Controls (Pneumatic)
Retaining Walls Testing & Balancing
Right of Way Clearing Tile, Terrazzo, Marble, Countertops
Roofs, Roof Decks, Roofing Sheet Metal Tuckpointing
Sandblasting, Hydroblasting, Dry Ice Blasting Tunnels, Shafts
Scaffolding Underground Piping, Cable, Trenching, Boring
Scales ** Underground Storage Tanks
** Septic Tank Installation & Repair Water and Sewer Lines
Security, Banking, Detention Equipment Water Lines Associated with Fire Protection
(Bars & safety no certificate needed) ** Water Wells
Service Station Equipment Wind Turbines

What type(s) of work do you propose to perform as a Registered Subcontractor: (Be specific)

If any of the following specialty(s) are being requested, then attach a copy of the Arkansas

trade license/certificate.
1. Asbestos (call 501-682-0718)
2. Boiler Construction & Repair (call 501-682-4513)
3. Electrical (call 501-682-4549)
4. Elevators, Escalators, Dumbwaiters, Chairlifts (call 501-682-4530)
5. Gas Fitter (call 501-661-2642)
6. HVACR (call 501-682-9201)
7. Landscaping w/Planting (call 501-225-1598)
8. Lead Abatement (call 501-671-1472)
9. Plumbing (call 501-661-2642)
10. Refrigeration, Cold Storage (call 501-682-9201)
11. Septic Tank Installation & Repair (call 501-661-2171)
12. Sheet Metal, Ducts, Ventilation (call 501-682-9201)
13. Signal or Burglar Alarms, Fire Detection & Monitoring Systems (call 501-618-8600)
14. Sprinkler, Fire Protection (call 501-661-7903)
15. Underground Storage Tanks (call 501-682-0993)
16. Water Wells (call 501-682-3900)

Complete the following section for each person that holds an Arkansas trade license/certificate
(if more than one attach information separately).

Name Social Security #

Position held with this company, check one: Sole Owner
Full time paid employee
Officer, member, or partner of the company and
is actively involved in the day to day operations
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Corporation, LLC, Partnership, LP, LLP,

or Sole Proprietorship Data

If a Sole Proprietorship:
Please list full name (w/ middle initial) of the following:

Individual SSN

If a Corporation:
Please list full name (w/ middle initial) of the following:

President SSN
Vice-President SSN
Secretary SSN
Treasurer SSN
ALL....

List anyone who owns 10% or more interest in the entity requesting a
registration.
e If an individual, please print each full name and Social Security number.

e [f a Corporation or LLC, please list the Federal ID number.

Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
Name SSN or EIN
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APPLICANT INFORMATION

Note: For the purpose of the following questions 1-4, “You/Your” means, this
organization, any officer, the qualifier of this company, you, or anyone who
owns 10% or more of the entity.

Yes___ No___ 1. Does this applicant have one or more employees?

Yes  No__ 2. Does the applicant have Workers Compensation Insurance?

Answering “yes” to any of the following questions will not automatically
disqualify you for a subcontractor registration.

Yes __ No___ 3. Have you ever pleaded guilty, no contest, nolo contendere, been convicted, found guilty,
or been sentenced for any felony or misdemeanor, other than traffic violations? (See
definition of “you” above) If yes, complete the “Criminal Background Information” form
(page 9) for each offense.

Yes  No___ 4. Are you required to register on the sex offender registry in this state or any other state?
(See definition of “you” above) If yes, please attach separately a written explanation as
to what occurred and when this occurred.

AFFIDAVIT

(Corporation, LLC, Partnership, LP, LLP, Sole Proprietorship)

l, , being duly sworn/affirmed, state under oath:
(Name of Owner/Officer/Member/Partner/Sole Proprietor)

That | am of ;
(Position held) (Company Name, if Applicable)

e Further, that the contractor registering has the appropriate education, experience, training,
skills and financial ability to perform the type of work for which it is registering.

e All statements contained within this registration application, including attachments are true
and correct.

e Any agency of the State of Arkansas is authorized to release to the Contractors Licensing
Board, or its representative, any information necessary to show proper compliance with A.C.A
§ 17-25- 101 et seq., or A.C.A. § 17-25-501 et seq., including the obtaining and reviewing of a
criminal background check.

e Understand that a Registered Contractor is NOT a LICENSED CONTRACTOR.

(Signature of Owner/Officer/Member/Partner/Sole Proprietor)
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Complete this form ONLY if “yes” was answered to question #3 on page 8

Criminal Background Information

State of Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board

IN CASES OF MULTIPLE OFFENSES, MAKE A COPY OF THIS FORM TO SHOW INFORMATION
FOR EACH OFFENSE...

1. Offender’s legal name:

2. Offender’s SSN:

3. The crime in question:

4. The date of the conviction:

5. The jurisdiction (State, County, and City):

6. The sentence:
7. If you were incarcerated, the date of your release:
8. If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole:

9. Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?

10.  Written explanation as to what occurred:
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR ARKANSAS $10,000
CONTRACTORS "SURETY"” BOND

** All Registered Subcontractors are required to have
this bond filed with the Board. **

i AR INSURANCE LICENSE TO THE BOARD AT: Contractors Licensing Board,

[~  MAIL COMPLETED “ORIGINAL” BOND, POWER OF ATTORNEY, AND |
1
. . |
I 4100 Richards Road, North Little Rock, AR 72117 I

AGENTS:

Only this prescribed form will be accepted. (Any alterations must have prior approval from the Contractors
Licensing Board)

Only an Arkansas Resident or an Arkansas Non-Resident agency, agent, broker or producer that is
currently licensed by the Arkansas Insurance Department can execute this surety bond.

**A copy of “Arkansas Insurance License” must be attached, as this will speed up the
process of the bond being processed.* *

IF issued by Direct Underwriter:

The bond may be executed solely by the “Surety” company. An underwriter that “works directly”
for the “Sure
underwriter”.

need only sign the “bottom left” line and “indicate” that you're a “direct

Continuation Certificates are not required, as our bonds are continuous until cancelled.

CONTRACTORS:

“Principal Company Name" exactly as registered with the Secretary of State, this name is how
all bids and work is to be performed. (Any other name could constitute a possible violation)

**The Board will only receive the “Original Bond” with Power of Attorney, AR insurance
license, with all "Principal”, Surety and Agency/Agent information completed (unless a
direct underwriter), otherwise the bond could be rejected.**

Any change in the Federal ID# requires a new bond be executed. Any change in company name will require other documentation,
**please call for instructions first.

For questions regarding this bond, contact Michelle Spoor at 501-371-1506 or michelle.spoor@arkansas.gov.
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$10,000 Surety Bond

(Required by A.C.A. § 17-25-401)

Only an Arkansas Resident or an Arkansas Non-Resident agency, agent, broker, producer, or surety (as a direct
underwriter) that is currently licensed by the Arkansas Insurance Department can execute this surety bond.

**A copy of that Arkansas Insurance License “"must” be attached**

Effective Date,
Bond Number

STATE OF ARKANSAS
WHEREAS, under the terms of A.C.A. § 17-25-401, et. seq., every contractor described therein must file with the Contractors Licensing Board a
corporate surety bond or cash bond to secure compliance with A.C.A § 17-25-401, et. seq.

WHEREAS, every such contractor is required to comply with all the terms of said Code, and all rules and regulations promulgated by the Contractors
Licensing Board pursuant to the authority of said Code, in the performance of contracts in the State of Arkansas:

NOW, therefore, we, the undersigned,

Principal’s Company Name exactly as filed with the Secretary of State or will appear on the
Contractors License

Principal Business Address City State Zip Code Phone Number

as Principal, and Surety’s Name:

Surety Address City State Zip Code Phone Number

as surety, are held firmly bound to the State of Arkansas in the Sum of Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000) for payment of which we bind ourselves,
our heirs, assigns, executors and administrators, jointly and severally, conditioned that if the undersigned principal shall promptly pay any amount
of money due as provided in A.C.A. § 17-25-401, et. seq., then this obligation shall be null and void; otherwise, it shall be in full force and effect.

The Surety reserves, however, the right to cancel the above bond on the giving of sixty (60) days written notice to the Principal and to the State of
Arkansas (Contractors Licensing Board).

Agents: Please attach a copy of the Arkansas Insurance License

Company Name of Agency/Broker/Producer Principal’s Signature

(“Exactly” as it appears on the AR insurance license) (Must be an Owner, Officer, Partner, Member)
Mailing Address (of Agency/Broker/Producer) Title - (Ex: Owner, Officer, Partner, Member)
City/State/Zip Code Phone Number Principal’s Federal ID#

**xAgent’s/Broker’s/Producer’s Signature**

Power of Attorney Signature
or “Surety” Signature — [J IF Direct Underwriter

“ORIGINAL"” SIGNED, AND PROPERLY EXECUTED BOND, POWER OF ATTORNEY, & COPY OF ARKANSAS INSURANCE
LICENSE ARE TO BE FILED WITH THE BOARD AT: Contractors Licensing Board or CLB, 4100 Richards Road, North Little Rock,
AR, 72117
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CHECKLIST OF HELPFUL NUMBERS

FOR CONTRACTORS PLANNING TO OPERATE IN THE STATE OF ARKANSAS

THE FOLLOWING IS A LIST OF REGULATORY AGENCIES TO WHICH YOU COULD BE RESPONSIBLE

WHILE DOING BUSINESS IN THE STATE OF ARKANSAS.

CONTRACTORS LICENSE
ONLINE DIRECTORY
CORPORATE FRANCHISE TAX

INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX

CORPORATE INCOME TAX

SALES & USE TAXES

UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION

WORKERS COMPENSATION

LABOR STANDARDS

*ASBESTOS

*BOILER CONSTRUCTION & REPAIR

**ELECTRICAL

**ELEVATORS, ESCALATORS,
DUMBWAITERS, CHAIRLIFTS

**GAS FITTER

**HVACR

**LANDSCAPING w/PLANTING

**LEAD ABATEMENT

*PLUMBING

**REFRIGERATION, COLD STORAGE

*SEPTIC TANK INSTALLATION & REPAIR
**SHEET METAL, DUCTS, VENTILATION

**SIGNAL or BURGLAR ALARMS,

FIRE DETECTION & MONITORING SYSTEMS

**SPRINKLERS, FIRE PROTECTION
**UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANKS
*WATER WELLS

(501) 372-4661
(501) 682-3000

Secretary of State

(501) 682-3409
(501) 682-1100
(501) 682-4775
(501) 682-7104
(501) 682-2121
(501) 682-3930
(501) 682-4501
(501) 682-0718
(501) 682-4513
(501) 682-4549
(501) 682-4530

(501) 661-2642
(501) 682-9201
(501) 225-1598
(501) 671-1472
(501) 661-2642
(501) 682-9201
(501) 661-2171
(501) 682-9201
(

501) 618-8600

(501) 661-7903
(501) 682-0993
(501) 682-3900

www.arkansas.qgov/clb
www.arkansas.gov/directory

or (855) 225-4440
or (800) 250-2511

www.adeq.state.ar.us

www.labor.arkansas.gov
www.labor.arkansas.gov
www.labor.arkansas.gov

www.heathy.arkansas.gov
www.labor.arkansas.gov
www.aad.arkansas.gov
www.healthy.arkansas.gov
www.heathy.arkansas.gov
www.labor.arkansas.gov
www.healthy.arkansas.gov
www.labor.arkansas.gov
www.asp.arkansas.gov

www.arfireprotection.org
www.adeqg.state.ar.us
www.awwcc.arkansas.gov

PLEASE NOTE: This list may not include all the State Regulatory Offices, which you might need to contact.
You should contact your accountant or attorney as to any other agencies which you may need
to contact due to the special nature of your business.

**Requires proof of appropriate certification/licensure before the Contractors Licensing Board will approve the
classification(s). Performing any of the following type projects without the appropriate certificate/license from
the agency in question may be in violation of that agency’s law. Performing any of these type projects
without the specific classification from the Contractors Licensing Board may be in violation of the Contractors
Licensing law.
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