
 
 
 

TO CHANGE OR ADD A QUALIFIER FOR YOUR COMPANY 
 
*** Our office is to be notified in writing within 15 business days of the “qualifiers” 
departure with the licensed entity. *** 
 
Submit the following to our office: 
 
1.  A letter on company letterhead, requesting to remove or add another qualifier. 
 
2.   Qualifying party form filled out and notarized. 
 
3.   One of the following: 

a. Arkansas Business and Law Exam test results 
b. Reciprocal form and affidavit (under forms on our website) 
c. Master Trade license (if applicable) 
 

** The above forms MUST be signed by a current owner, member or officer of the 
company that we have listed on file. 

 
** If owners/members/officers need to be updated, please attach a list with this 

request. 
  
 
All the above required information can be faxed to 501-372-2247, email to Jodie 
Hatfield at jodie.hatfield@arkansas.gov or mail it to: 
 
Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board 
4100 Richards Road 
North Little Rock, AR 72117 
 
 
Please contact Jodie via email or by calling 501-371-1507 for more information. 
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Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board 

4100 Richards Rd. 
North Little Rock, AR 72117 

Fax - 501-372-2247 
 
 

ID# ________________ 
 
QUALIFYING PARTY :__________________________________ , SS#________________ 
        (person taking test or trade license holder)  
 
 
I, ___________________________ being duly sworn, do hereby certify that the above name 
   (Owner, Member, or Officer of Company)  
 
listed as a qualifying party is (check (�) one of the following)  
 
____Full time paid employee (with W-2 income)  
 
____Owner, Member, or Officer of the company (actively involved in the day to day operations)  
 
and do further understand and agree should this person's employment terminate, the licensed  
 
entity would notify the Contractors Licensing Board in writing within fifteen (15) business days  
 
and have another party qualified within thirty (30) days.  If proper documentation is not received in  
 
our office within 30 days from termination date of employment, the license shall become invalid,  
 
unless a written request for more time to requalify is received in this office. 
 
 
Company Name: ______________________________________ 
 
Signature: _____________________________________   Date: ______________ 
                               (Owner, Member or Officer)  
 
Contact Phone Number: ________________________________ 
 
 
Notary information: 
 
STATE OF _____________________________COUNTY/PARISH________________________ 
 
Sworn/Affirmed before me this _____day of _____________________, 20____. 
 
 _____________________________________________  
 (Notary public’s signature and stamp/seal)  
 
 
Revised 7/2016 

 



 
Arkansas Business & Law Test 

(Instructions) 
 

The test is given by an independent testing company (Prometric).  If you have 
questions about the test or need more information beyond what is furnished here 
please call them at 888-763-0131. 
 

Registration Instructions: 
 

1.   Call 1-888-763-0131 or visit www.experioronline.com 
2. Register for ARO4 Program name. 
3. Exam Code 100 
4. The operator will assist you in finding the nearest Testing Center. 
5. The test is administered 6 days a week (M-F 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m., Sat 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.) 
6. Payment – Prometric will accept VISA, MasterCard, American Express or a check can be 

drafted from your checking account.  (Have a check ready for relaying the appropriate 
numbers)   

 The charge for the test is $80.00. 
7. You will receive a confirmation number and directions to the testing center.   
 (Note these at the bottom of this page for your references) 
8. The test is open book, multiple choice, and 50 questions, with a 2-hour time limit. 
9. The book (Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition) is                          

available directly from the Publisher, call (623) 587-9519. 
10. No handwritten or additional notes are allowed in the reference book (No Letters, words,                

diagrams, etc.)  Highlighting and permanent tabbing is acceptable.  Post it notes are not 
permanent and will not be allowed. Permanent tabs can be purchased at 
http://www.nascla.org/tabs-arkansas for $9.99  

 

On the day of your examination, you must arrive at the Prometric Center 30 minutes before 
your scheduled appointment to complete the admission procedures required before your test 
begins.  You must bring the following with you:  One official government issued photo 
identification such as a driver’s license, passport, etc., and your Contractors Guide to Business, 
Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition. 
 

 PLEASE BE ADVISED:  
 

 a)  You may be given extra manuals when you arrive to take the test.  You will only be tested 
from the Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition. 

 

 b)  Verify your exam code before you take the test. 
 

 c)  Have PROMETRIC send the results to YOU.  It is your responsible to get the        
passing test score to our office by fax 501-372-2247 or regular mail. 

 

d)  If you request your results be sent to our offices it could take several weeks to get to us, 
which could postpone the approval and release of your license.   

 

 Confirmation Number: ___________________________ 
 Appointment Date: ___________________________ 
 Appointment Time: ___________________________ 
 Testing Site: ___________________________     
 

Revised 7/2016  


