State of Arkansas
CONTRACTORS LICEN SING
BOARD

Commercial
New Application

$100.00 Filing Fee - NON-REFUNDABLE

MAIL TO:
CONTRACTORS LICENSING BOARD
4100 RICHARDS ROAD
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117
Main Phone Number (501) 372-4661

FAX Number (501) 372-2247
Web Site: www.arkansas.gov/clb

PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS (page 2)
BEFORE COMPLETING THE APPLICATION
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COMMERCIAL INSTRUCTIONS/CHECKLIST

Your completed application must be in this officeltree (3) weeks prior to a board meetingo be
reviewed. For a list of meeting dates, check ourefbsite at www.arkansas.gov/clb Once the application
is received in our office, it must be complete by®days. After 90 days, another application and fihg
fee, etc. will be required. By getting a commercldicense you automatically qualify to do residenal
work in the same classification(s) / specialty(s)sahose listed on the commercial license.

1. Complete Application. (All lines need to be filled in, if one does notalg enter “N/A™)
€) Pages 3, 4, 8 and 9 completed.
(b) Appropriate business style affidavit and affidaegarding bidding signed and notarized (padearid 11).We
cannot accept a notarized statement more than 90 ga old.

2. $100.00 filing fee made payable to the Contractacensing Board. NON-REFUNDABLE )

3. Three (3) written references (pages 5, 6 aratid provided). The references should lmefrom a supplier or banker,
unless they have actually observed your work anddescribe it. The purpose of these referencesvsrify you have at
least five (5) years of the required experiencesteive the classification(éspecialty(s) requested. Please refer to page 4
of this application or the blue booklet (Act 150} finy questions about the classificatiod(specialty(s). THE

INDIVIDUALS GIVING THE REFERENCES, NOT THE PERSON A PPLYING FOR THE LICENSE, MUST
COMPLETE THE REFERENCE FORMS. We cannot accept references that are more than 9@&ys old.

4, Copy of the Arkansas Business and Law passsigt®re.The license can be approved but not released withbthis
passing test score. Please refer to page 16 & br more information about the test.

5. Fully executed $10,000.00 Contractor’s Boiithe license can be approved but not released withbthe bond.
Please refer to pages 14 & 15 for more informatioabout the bond.

6a). A reviewed or audited financial statement nimgssubmitted. COMPILATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. THERE

ARE NO EXCEPTIONS. The date the review or audit wa prepared for, not the date the financial was siggd must
be less than one year old(The expiration date of the license will be det@ed by the date of the financial statement
submitted.) The reviewed or audited financialesta&nt must include:

(1) reviewed or audited opinion letter fromladependent CPA,;

(2) balance sheet prepared in the “percersbgempletion” or “completed contract method”.

DO NOT SUBMIT AN INCOME TAX BASIS FINANCIAL STATEME NT;
(3) all footnotes to the balance sheet (Sée @ode Ann. 17-25-304)

6b). REFER TO Rules and Regulations Act 150 (2246250ne half (1/2) of the net worth requirementthe classification(s)

| specialty(syequested must be CASH in the bank aadnot be a stockholder note to the company or resables See
net worth requirements in Rules and RegulationslA€t (224-25-6 (c)).Example: If asking for the Building
classification, the net worth requirement is $50,00 half of that $25,000 will need to be cash in theank. If asking for
a specialty (s), the net worth requirement is $5,@half of that $2,500 will need to be cash in thednk.

7. If applying as a Corporation, LLC, or LP, welwited a copwf the Articles/Filings from your entity’s Secregaof State’s
Office. If a fictitious name has been registeredthis company, attach a copfthe fictitious name registration

8. If the applicant has employeesYou must have Worker's Compensation insurancereme Provide us with a current
certificate of insurance verifying Worker's Compatisn insurance coverag&he license can be approved but not
released without this Worker's Compensation insurane certificate.

9. If the applicant is also applying for a ResidentiaLicensewith a classification or / specialty(s) different

from that of the commercial license The applicant will need to complete the New Apgicn for a Residential
License. No additional fee or test is required,tha application must be completed and referegnes for the appropriate

classification/ specialty(s) requested to work in the Residentiduistry.
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Do not write in this space - CLB OFFICAL USE ONLY

Filing Fee: ID#:

Commercial New Application

PRINT NAME OF COMPANY OR NAME OF INDIVIDUAL (IF APP LYING AS A SOLE PROPERIORSHIP)
AS YOU WISH IT TO APPEAR ON LICENSE. IF APPLYING A S A CORPORATION, LLC, OR LLP, IT
MUST READ EXACTLY AS REGISTERED WITH THE SECRETARY OF STATE OFFICE. APPLICANTS
MUST CONDUCT / CONTRACT BUSINESS UNDER THE EXACT NAME SHOWN UPON THE LICENSE

ANSWER ALL OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS; IF A
QUESTION DOES NOT APPLY ENTER “N/A’:

Company or Individual Name:

D/B/A Name:

(Doing Business As) (If Applicable)

Indicate the type of entity seeking a license bxcting” one of the choices below:

INDIVIDUAL  CORPORATION LLC PARTN ERSHIP LP  OTHER

If applying as Corporation / LLC, list the Fedelia}# Company Tax Year End
Mailing Address City State
Zip Code County/Parish

Name of Person to Contact with Any Questions

Contact Phone

Fax Number

E-mail Address

Complete the following with information for the person that will take or has taken the
Business & Law Exam

Name Soaaliget

How long has this individual been with this company
Position held with this company, check one: Sole Owner

Full time paid empleyeith W-2 income)
Officer, member, or partner of the compamy is
actively involved in the day to day operations

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 3.



CLASSIFICATIONS

If applying for one of our “MAJOR” CLASSIFICATIONS listed below, please indicate
by circling that class. A description of each clascan be found in our Arkansas State
Licensing Law for Commercial Contractors Regulation224-25-5(i) of Act 150. **Note**
The “mechanical” and “electrical” classifications require certain Arkansas trade
license(s).

1. Heavy Construction 4. Building (Commercial & Residential)
2. Municipal & Utility 5. Light Building (Commercial & Residential)
3. Highway, Railroad & Airport 6. Mechanical (Arkansas trade licenses required)

7. Electrical (Arkansas trade license required)

If a “"SPECIALTY(S)” is requested list each specialy below:
(See Regulation 224-25-5(i)(8) of Act 150 for atief specialty(s).

What type(s) of work do you propose to perform ascansed Contractor: (Be specific):

If any of the following classifications are being requested then attach a copy of your
Arkansas trade license/certificate.

1. Asbestos 9. Landsegpi/planting

2. Boiler Construction or Repair 10. Lead Abatement

3. Electrical 11. Plumbing

4. Elevator 1Refrigeration & Cold Storage
5. Fire & Burglar Alarm 13. Sheet Metal, Ducts

6. Fire Sprinkler 14. Underground Storage Tank
7. Gas Fitter MWater Wells

8. HVACR

Complete the following section for each person thadtolds an Arkansas trade license/certificate (if me than
one attach information separately).

Name ial Security #

How long has this individual been with this company

Position held with this company, check one: Sole Owner
Full time paid empleywith W-2 income)
Officer, memhmrpartner of the company and is actively
involved in the dayday operations

Verify five (5) years appropriate experience on edcreference (pages 5, 6, and 7) for each classifiicen(s)
/specialty(s) requested.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 4,




Contractors Licensing Board
4100 RICHARDS ROAD
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117
Main Phone 501-372-4661 (FAX 501-372-2247)

REFERENCE INFORMATION

(The individual giving the reference, not the persapplying for the Arkansas Contractor’s License,
must complete this form and complete it legibly. )

APPLICANT NAME & ADDRESS as shown on application (GIVE DETAILED ANSWERS)

THE PURPOSE OF THIS FORM
IS TO VERIFY WORK

EXPERIENCE, NOT CREDIT

HISTORY.

Yes ___ No ___ Areyou related or affiliated to # owners of the company or any of the employees?
If yes, you are not eligible to complete this form STOP!!!

If this is a new company, or you are giving a ference for an employee of a company, list the inddual you are verifying work
experience for:

To your personal knowledge, how long has the inddual or company been performing the type of worklisted in this
reference?

List the kinds of work this company or individud has completed that you are aware of. Be very dated:

List any projects this company or individual hascompleted of which you have first hand knowledge(be specific—
list the name of project(s), dollar amount and sdft. if applicable, and date that the project(s) waslone).

Yes __ No __ Has this company or individuaVer failed to complete a project or job that you ae aware of? If yes, explain

In your own words describe this company or indiidual’s overall performance and ability to meet thecustomers needs.

Yes __ No___ Would you recommend this individl or company to be a licensed contractor? If thanswer is no, why?

Yes __ No ___ Has this individual or compargver failed to pay for materials, employees or sulonitractors that you are aware
of? If yes, give details:

By signing this form, | swear or affirm under oath that the foregoing reference information,
including any attachments, is/are true and correct.

Reference givers name & address: (Print)

Sigmatu

Date

Phone No.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 5.




Contractors Licensing Board
4100 RICHARDS ROAD
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117
Main Phone 501-372-4661 (FAX 501-372-2247)

REFERENCE INFORMATION

(The individual giving the reference, not the persapplying for the Arkansas Contractor’s License,
must complete this form and complete it legibly. )

APPLICANT NAME & ADDRESS as shown on application (GIVE DETAILED ANSWERS)

THE PURPOSE OF THIS FORM
IS TO VERIFY WORK

EXPERIENCE, NOT CREDIT

HISTORY.

Yes ___ No ___ Areyou related or affiliated to # owners of the company or any of the employees?
If yes, you are not eligible to complete this form STOP!!!

If this is a new company, or you are giving a ference for an employee of a company, list the inddual you are verifying work
experience for:

To your personal knowledge, how long has the inddual or company been performing the type of worklisted in this
reference?

List the kinds of work this company or individud has completed that you are aware of. Be very dated:

List any projects this company or individual hascompleted of which you have first hand knowledge(be specific—
list the name of project(s), dollar amount and sdft. if applicable, and date that the project(s) waslone).

Yes __ No __ Has this company or individuaVer failed to complete a project or job that you ae aware of? If yes, explain

In your own words describe this company or indiidual’s overall performance and ability to meet thecustomers needs.

Yes __ No___ Would you recommend this individl or company to be a licensed contractor? If th answer is no, why?

Yes ____ No Has this individual or compargver failed to pay for materials, employees or swontractors that you are aware
of? If yes, give details:

By signing this form, | swear or affirm under oath that the foregoing reference information,
including any attachments, is/are true and correct.

Reference givers name & address: (Print)

Sigmatu

Date

Phone No.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 6.




Contractors Licensing Board
4100 RICHARDS ROAD
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117
Main Phone 501-372-4661 (FAX 501-372-2247)

REFERENCE INFORMATION

(The individual giving the reference, not the persapplying for the Arkansas Contractor’s License,
must complete this form and complete it legibly. )

APPLICANT NAME & ADDRESS as shown on application (GIVE DETAILED ANSWERS)

THE PURPOSE OF THIS FORM
IS TO VERIFY WORK
EXPERIENCE, NOT CREDIT
HISTORY.

1. Yes __ No___ Areyou related or affiliated tthe owners of the company or any of the employees?
If yes, you are not eligible to complete this form STOP!!!

2. If this is a new company, or you are giving a ference for an employee of a company, list the indidual you are verifying work
experience for:

3. To your personal knowledge, how long has the inddual or company been performing the type of worklisted in this
reference?

4. List the kinds of work this company or individud has completed that you are aware of. Be very dsated:

5. List any projects this company or individual hascompleted of which you have first hand knowledge(be specific— list the name

of project(s), dollar amount and sq. ft. if applicle, and date that the project(s) was done).

6. Yes __ No___ Has this company or individuaker failed to complete a project or job that yoware aware of? If yes, explain
7. In your own words describe this company or indiidual’s overall performance and ability to meet thecustomers needs.

8. Yes __ No___ Would you recommend this indlilual or company to be a licensed contractor? Ithe answer is no, why?

9. Yes __ No___ Has this individual or compargwver failed to pay for materials, employees or suontractors that you are aware

of? If yes, give details:

By signing this form, | swear or affirm under oath that the foregoing reference information,
including any attachments, is/are true and correct.

Reference givers name & address: (Print)

Sigmatu

Date

Phone No.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 7.



APPLICANT'S INFORMATION

Note: For the purpose of the following questions, the Word "You” means, any
qualifier, officer, member, partner, owner 10% or more, you (as a sole-
proprietor), or anyone of the entity requesting a license.

1. How many years of work experience does theifigrafor the trade or classification(s) / spegié)) for this license have?

Yes No 2. Have you, or any constructidated entity in which you were an investor, partrgficer, ever failed to complete
a project awarded to youff yes, attach separately a statement of circumstae, the name of the individual,
other organization and reason for failure.

Yes No_ 3. Have you filed bankruptcy orempou a part of any other organization that hiasl fbankruptcy within the last
ten (10) years? (See definition of “you” abovH)yes, attach a written explanation as to why bankuptcy
had to be filed, along with a copy of the documentrepared by your attorney listing the creditors tha
shows the amounts owed to each creditor and a copythe bankruptcy discharge.

Yes No___ 4. Have you ever been convicteddfefony? (See definition of “you” abovéf yes, attach separately details
and a written ebgmation.

Yes No___ 5. Do you or any constructionteslantity in which you owns 10% or more, have autstanding liens,
judgments, or giexg litigation? (See definition of “you” abovd] yes, attach separately details and
an explanation.

Yes No 6. Have you ever had a contratitamsse or been associated with a contractorasieén this or any other
state? (See dgbiniof “you” above) If yes, attach separately a list of states.

Yes No_ 7. Have you ever had a licensekexl or suspended, been penalized or disciplinethébArkansas Contractors
Licensing Board, the Arkansas Residential Commitbe@ny other state? (See definition of “you” edplf
yes, attach separately details and an explanation.

Yes No___ 8. Do you knowingly employ anyiviglal(s), or hire workers as independent contrectwho do not have legal
authority to work in the United States of Americé®ee definition of “you” above)

Yes No 9. Areyou legally authorized turknin the United States of America? (See debinitbf “you” above)

Yes No___ 10. Do you understand that therilo comply with the Federal law on the hiringeanployees or as
subcontractasworkers without legal authority to work in thenited States of America can lead to the
revocation of your contractor’s license in the Staft Arkansas? (See definition of “you” above)

Yes No 11. Does this applicant have amyl@yees?

Yes  No___ 12. Does the applicant have Wer&empensation Insurance?

Yes___ No___ 13. Areyou or your spouse orvadatity in the United States Military and curreriployed outside the State of
Arkansas?

Yes  No___ 14. Are you or your spouse a fretig United States Military Veteran”? (A “militanyeteran” is anyone who has

been deployed for any branch of the United Stat#italk§ outside of the State of Arkansas.)

Yes No 15. Have you or your spouse bessharged (discharged other than dishonorably) fiterinited States Military
within the last 12 months?

Yes No 16. Under the provision of theiveDuty Military Licensing Law, Act 848 of 2015reayou requesting a

temporary license? yes, you must provide a copy of your current cotractors license issued by another
state.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 8.



CORPORATION, LLC, or LP DATA:

Date Company registered as Corporation, LLC or LP:

* Date Registered at Arkansas Secretary of Stdie-@2-3409) as a Foreign Entity

(*This process must be completed before you begirk in the State of Arkansas if you are a
foreign entity.)

President SSN
Vice-President SN S
Secretary N _SS
Treasurer SSN
Member SSN
Member SSN
Member SSN
Member SSN

OR

PARTNERSHIP DATA:

Date Partnership Formed
State whether partnership is general, limited epaisited:

List Partners and Social Security numbers:

Partner SSN
Partner SSN

List anyone who own 10% or more interest in this entity (pleas print each name) along with their Social
Security number or EIN if a Corporation or LLC owns 10% or more interest in this entity.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 9.



AFFIDAVIT FOR COMPANY
(Corporation, LLC, LP or Partnership)

l, , being duly sworn/affirmed, state undeh:oat
(Name of Owner/Officer/Member/Partner)
That | am of
(Position held) (Coamy Name)

Further, that the foregoing statement of experiemzkall statements contained within this applaatincluding attachments are true
and correct; Further, that | am familiar with theoks and records of the above mentioned companyisydts financial condition;
that the financial statement(s) and any accomparfyiancial data attached hereto (or submitted regply) are taken from the books
and records of said company and form a true andrat statement of the financial condition of sachpany as of the date shown;
Further, that the foregoing statements of expedeamd financial condition are submitted to the @astors Licensing Board or the
Residential Building Contractors Committee for éx@ress purpose of inducing the Board or Commitidieense the applicant as a
contractor in the State of Arkansas, and that appditory, vendor or state agency is hereby awbdrio supply such Board or
Committee with any information necessary to vettifgse statements. Any agency of the State of Adsis authorized to release to
the Contractors Licensing Board, or its represem@abdr the Residential Building Contractors Contedt or its representative, any
information necessary to show proper complianch WiC.A § 17-25-101 et seq., or A.C.A. § 17-25-%0%5e(., including the
obtaining and reviewing of a criminal backgrouneéck

(Signature of Owner/Officer/Membevther)
State of
County of
Acknowledged before me, this day of ,20
My Commission expires:

(Notary Public Signatured Seal

AFFIDAVIT FOR INDIVIDUAL

l, eing duly sworn/affirmed, states under oath:

(Individual's Name)
That the foregoing statement of experience anstaléments contained within this application, idalg attachments are true and
correct; Further, that the financial statement(g) any accompanying financial data attached h€ostsubmitted separately) are
taken from my books and records and form a trueagedrate statement of my financial condition athefdate shown; Further, that
the foregoing statements of experience and findnoiadition are submitted to the Contractors Licegd8Board or the Residential
Building Contractors Committee for the express pagpof inducing the Board or Committee to licethgeapplicant as a contractor
in the State of Arkansas, and that any deposit@mydor or state agency is hereby authorized tolggoieh Board or Committee
with any information necessary to verify theseestants. Any agency of the State of Arkansas isaaizied to release to the
Contractors Licensing Board, or its representativehe Residential Building Contractors Committeseits representative, any
information necessary to show proper complianch WitC.A § 17-25-101 et seq., or A.C.A. § 17-25-80%eq., including the
obtaining and reviewing of a criminal backgrounedh

(Applicant Signature Here)
State of
County of
Acknowledged before me, this ___ day of , 20
My Commission expires:

(Notary Public Signaturel Seal

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 10.



AFFIDAVIT REGARDING BIDDING
OR PERFORMANCE OF WORK

COMMERCIAL NEW APPLICATION

I, , being duly sworn/affirmed, states under oaltat, he or she is
(Name of Owner/Partner/Officer/Member)
of
(Position Held) (Company Name)

the applicant named herein; that with respechioGommercial contract work in the State of Arkansas in the anmofi$50,000.00
or more, including but not limited to labor and evals.
The Applicant:

1. Is not now a party on any contract for such work.
2. Does not have outstanding any such work or anydriduch work.
3. Will not bid, contract or perform any such work ilistich time as the applicant is approved andembe has been

issued to the applicant.

(Sigmagt of owner, officer, partner, member)

State of

County of
Acknowledged before me, this __ day of , 20
My Commission expires:

(Notary Public Signaturel Seal

IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A LICENSE AND YOU HAVE BID OR CONTRACTED ANY WORK REQUIRING AN
ARKANSAS CONTRACTORS LICENSE, YOUR BID MUST BE WITHDRAWN OR YOUR CONTRACT VOIDED (PROOF
MUST BE SUBMITTED TO OUR OFFICE) BEFORE THIS AFFIDAVIT CAN BE TRUTHFULLY EXECUTED.

IF YOU HAVE ANY WORK IN PROGRESS THAT REQUIRES AN ARKANSAS CONTRACTORS LICENSE YOU MUST
COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS BEFORE THIS AFFIDAVIT CAN BE TRUTHFULLY EXECUTED.

List Project Name & Address:

Date Project Started:

Date Project Completed:

Total Dollar Amount of Project: $

**The submission of an incomplete or false affid&wconstitutes fraud or deceit in
obtaining a license and may result in the revocatiof your license.***

This affidavit does not apply to bids offered te thrkansas State Highway Department for work orefFadaid highway projects.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 11.




CHECKLIST OF HELPFUL NUMBERS

FOR CONTRACTORS PLANNING TO OPERATE IN THE STATE ORRKANSAS

THE FOLLOWING IS A LIST OF REGULATORY AGENCIES TO WICH YOU COULD BE RESPONSIBLE
WHILE DOING BUSINESS IN THE STATE OF ARKANSAS.

CONTRACTORS LICENSE Contractors Licensing Board
4100 Richards Road

North Little Rock, AR 72117

Telephone: (501) 372-4661

CORPORATE FRANCHISE TAX Secretary of State
Victory Building, Ste 250
Note: All Corporations are required 1401 W Capitol
to register and pay franchise Little Rock, AR 72201
taxes. Telephone: (50l) 682-3409
INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX Individual Income Tax Section

Revenue Division
Department of Finance & Admin.
P O Box 3628
Little Rock, AR 72203
Telephone: (501) 682-7272

CORPORATE INCOME TAX Corporation Income Tax Section
Revenue Division
Department of Fina&cAadmin.
P O Box 919
Little Rock, AR 72203
Telephone: (501) 682-4775

SALES & USE TAXES Sales and Use Tax Section-Revenue Division
Department of Finance & Admin.
P O Box 1272
Little Rock, AR 72203
Telephone: (501) 682-7104

UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION Department of Workforce Services
P O Box 2981
Little Rock, AR 72203
Telephone: (50I) 682-2121 or
1-855-225-4440

WORKERS COMPENSATION Arkansas Workers Compensation
Commission
4th & Spring Streets, Bax 950
Little Rock, AR 72203519
Telephone: (501) 682398
(800) 250-2511

LABOR STANDARDS Labor Standards Administrator-Arkansas Dept. ofdrab
10421 West Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: (501) 682-4501

ONLINE DIRECTORY State Information 501-682-3000
www.arkansas.gov/directory

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 12.



*UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANKS, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
ASBESTOS 8001 National Drive, PO Box 8913

Little Rock, AR 72219-8913

Telephone: (501) 682-0999581) 682-0718

** | EAD ABATEMENT Arkansas Department of Health
4815 Wesaikham Slot-32
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Telephone: (501) 671-1472

*PLUMBING, GAS FITTERS Arkansas State Health Department
HVACR, SHEET METAL, Plumbing & Natural Gas Division
REFRIGERATION & COLD STORAGE 4815 West Markham Slot #24

Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Telephone: (501) 661-2642

**F|RE & BURGLAR ALARMS Arkansas Board of Private Investigators and PriGseurity
Agencies C/O Arkansas State Police
1 State Police Plaza Drive
Little Rock, AR 72209
Telephone: (501) 618-8600

*SPRINKLERS Arkansas Fire Protection Board
7509 Cantrell Road Suite 103A
Little Rock, AR 72207
Telephone: (501) 661-7903

**E| ECTRICAL Board of Electrical Examiners — Dept of Labor
10421 West Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: (501) 682-4549

**ELEVATOR SAFETY Safety Division-Arkansas Department of Labor
10421 West Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: (501) 682-4530

*BOILERS Boiler Division - Arkansas Department of Labor
10421 West Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: (501) 682-4513

* LANDSCAPING w/PLANTING Arkansas State Plant Board
1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: (501) 225-1598

*WATER WELLS Arkansas Water Well Commission
101 E Capitol, Ste 350
Little Rock, AR 72201
Telephone: (501) 682-1025 or (501) 682-3900

PLEASE NOTE: This list may not include all of the State ReguiatOffices, which you might need to contact. ‘¥bauld contact your
accountant or attorney as to any other agenciesiiiou may need to contact due to the special aaifiyour business.

** Requires proof of appropriate certification/licemelbefore the Contractors Licensing Board will appe the classification(s).
Performing any of the following type projects withthe appropriate certificate/license from the aggin question may be in
violation of that agency’s law. Performing anytleé following type projects without the specifiasdification from the Contractors
Licensing Board may be in violation of the ContmastLicensing law.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 13.



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETION
OF THE $10,000 CONTRACTORS SURETY BOND

** This bond is required only for a Commercial Contractors license. **

ATTENTION AGENTS — issuing the bond:

An Arkansas Resident or an Arkansas Non-Resident agency, agent, broker or producer that is currently
licensed by the Arkansas Insurance Department must execute this surety bond. A copy of your
Arkansas insurance license must be attached.

The bond may be executed solely by the surety company. An underwriter that works directly
for the surety need only sign as Attorney-in-Fact and under your signature "indicate”
that you are a “direct underwriter”.

Only this prescribed form will be accepted. Any alterations to this form must have prior
approval from the Contractors Licensing Board.

All Principal, Surety and Agent information requested on this form must be provided.

I Agents: Please note that continuation certificates are not required as are bonds are
, continuous until cancelled. .

CONTRACTORS:

Principal is your company name exactly as it will appear, or does appear, on your
Contractors License (and /or as registered with the Secretary of State). This is the
name you are to bid and perform all work.

** Bond must be signed by an owner, officer, member or partner before mailing the
entire orig_ inal bond to our office. **

| PLEASE - MAIL COMPLETED ORIGINAL BOND AND ITS POWER OF ATTORNEY TO:
1_Contractors Licensing Board, 4100 Richards Road, North Little Rock, AR 72117

Any change in your Federal Employer Identification Number requires a new bond be executed. Any
change in your address requires an endorsement rider from your agent. Any change in your
company’s name will require other documentation, **please call for instructions first.

**If you have any questions regarding this bond, contact Michelle Spoor at 501-371-1506 or
michelle.spoor@arkansas.gov.

Effective Date 7/22/2015 (Commercial New App) 14.



$10,000 CONTRACTOR’S BOND
Required by A.C.A. § 17-25-401

Effective Date

STATE OF ARKANSAS Bond Number

WHEREAS, under the terms of A.C.A. § 17-25-401sefj., every contractor described therein mustilke the Contractors
Licensing Board a corporate surety bond or cashi boisecure compliance with A.C.A § 17-25-401seq.

WHEREAS, every such contractor is required to cgmyth all the terms of said Code, and all ruled asgulations
promulgated by the Contractors Licensing Board ymmsto the authority of said Code, in the perfarogaof contracts in the State
of Arkansas:

NOW, therefore, we, the undersigned,

Principal’s Company Name_exactlyas it will appear on the License

Principal Business Address (Physical) City State Zip Code Phone Number

as principal, anéurety’s Name

Surety Address City State Zpde Phone Number

as surety, are held firmly bound to the State dfafdsas in the Sum of Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,@0Q)ayment of which we
bind ourselves, our heirs, assigns, executors dntngstrators, jointly and severally, conditiondat if the undersigned principal
shall promptly pay any amount of money due as jpiexiin A.C.A. § 17-25-401, et. seq., then thisgdiion shall be null and void;
otherwise, it shall be in full force and effect.

The surety reserves, however, the right to cameehbove bond on the giving of sixty (60) daysteritnotice to the principal and to
the State (Contractors Licensing Board).

Agent’s/Broker’s/Producer’s - Company Name Principal’s Signature (Owner, Officer, Partner, Mehwer)
Mailing Address Title - (Owner, Officer, Partner, Membgr
City/State/Zip Code Phddember Principal’s Federal I.D. and/or Social Security Nulbrer
**Agent’s/Broker’s/Producer’s Signature** Please indicate:01 Attorney-in-Fact’'s Signature OR

O Direct Underwriters Signature

**This bond shall be executed by an agency, agent, broker or producer that is properly
licensed with the Arkansas Insurance Department; a copy of such Arkansas insurance

license must be attached.* *

MAIL ORIGINAL SIGNED, AND EXECUTED BOND AND ITS POWER OF ATTORNEY
TO:
Contractors Licensing Board, 4100 Richards Road, North Little Rock, AR 72117
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Arkansas Business & Law Test
(Instructions)

The test is given by an independent testing company (Prometric). If you
have questions about the test or need more information beyond what is
furnished here please call them at 888-763-0131.

Registration Instructions:

Call 1-888-763-0131 or visit www.experioronline.com

Register for ARO4 Program name.

Exam Code 100

The operator will assist you in finding the nearest Testing Center.

The test is administered 6 days a week (M-F 8:00 a.m. — 8:00 p.m., Sat 8:00 a.m. —4:00 p.m.)

Payment — Prometric will accept VISA, MasterCard, American Express or a check can be drafted from your

checking account. (Have a check ready for relaying the appropriate numbers)

The charge for the test is $80.00.

7. You will receive a confirmation number and directions to the testing center.

(Note these at the bottom of this page for your references)

The test is open book, multiple choice, and 50 questions, with a 2-hour time limit.

9. The book (Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition) is available
directly from the Publisher, call (623) 587-9519 or complete the order form on the next page.

10. No handwritten or additional notes are allowed in the reference book (No Letters, words, diagrams, etc.)

Highlighting and permanent tabbing is acceptable. Post it notes are not permanent and will not be allowed.

Permanent tabs can be purchased at http://www.nascla.org/tabs-arkansas for $9.99

ok

©

On the day of your examination, you must arrive at the Prometric Center 30 minutes before your scheduled
appointment to complete the admission procedures required before your test begins. You must bring the following
with you: One official government issued photo identification such as a driver’s license, passport, etc., and your
Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition.

PLEASE BE ADVISED: a) You may be given extra manuals when you arrive to take the test.
You will only be tested from the Contractors Guide to Business, Law and
Project Management, Arkansas Edition.

b) Verify your exam code before you take the test.

c) Have PROMETRIC send the results to YOU. It is your responsible
to get the passing test score to our office by fax 501-372-2247 or
regular mail.

d) If you request your results be sent to our offices it could take weeks to get
to us, which could postpone the approval and release of your license.

Confirmation Number:
Appointment Date:
Appointment Time:
Testing Site:
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NASCLA

EDUCATIONAL RESQURCES
AND PUBLICATIONS

NASCLA CONTRACTORS GUIDE TO BUSINESS, LAW AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT,
ARKANSAS EDITION

ORDER FORM

To order a copy of the NASCLA Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition, Tabs Bundle Pak
or for an individual book order, please complete the order form below. Submit a check for the total order amount payable to
NASCLA. For credit card orders using a Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover mail a completed order form to the address below

or order online at www.nascla.org through the NASCLA Bookstore.

NASCLA
23309 N. 17th Drive, Suite 110 Phoenix, Arizona 85027
Phone (623) 5879519
Fax (623) 5879625
Online @ www.nascla.org

The NASCLA Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition, Tabs Bundle Pak offers our
permanent reference tabs that will help you navigate quickly through this publication. Please note that these tabs are self-adhesive and
must be added at least one day prior for sufficient adhesive power.

SHIP TO:
Name
Company
Mailing Address
City State Zip
Telephone ( ) Fax ( )
Email Address
METHOD OF PAYMENT:
0 Enclosed check to NASCLA [ Visa [ MasterCard [ American Express [ Discover
Card Number Exp. Date /o
Name on Card Signature
PLEASE SEND:
777777 Copylies) of the NASCLA Contractors Guide to Business,
Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition Tabs
Bundle Pak @ $57.99 ea S __
777777 Copylies) of the NASCLA Contractors Guide to Business,

Law and Project Management, Arkansas Edition @ $50.00 $
SHIPPING & HANDLING:

$ 12.00 for one book ($6.00 for each additional book) S

TOTAL S
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